Be very careful making 'select all' selections using the Ctrl+A shortcut. Versions 4.x (definitely) and 5.x (to be confirmed) have a bug where by the first item is selected twice. If you undertake a 'Move Original' operation, the duplicate in the selection overwrites itself resulting in both new copies being lost. In a Move operation the source file in the original location is deleted, thus this bug results in the loss of the original file - unless you have a back-up!
Question: Problems with Ctrl+A selections (v6/5/4) [FAQ00083.htm]
Last Update:- 31 May 2006
Site and articles © Mark Anderson 2001-2007 - Visit my home page